2017 drugstore blush declutter 

I purchased all three in 2016. While the colors look beautiful on their own, they are not the best choices for my skin tone or the looks I usually go for so I’m decluttering these three blushes:

  • Milani baked blush in Luminoso: really natural, apricot type of coral shade with shimmer. It is pigmented, smooth, lasts on my face for 10 hours, and is indeed a gem among drugstore blushes. I just hate having something lying around without being used.
  • Wet n’ wild Color Icon blush in Pearlescent. It’s  a dupe for Nars orgasm. It also has shimmer so you almost don’t need to use a highlighter when wearing this. Because of its insane pigmentation, it is not as natural as the Milani blush. It stays on for 7-8 hours. Similar to most Nars blushes, intense colors don’t work for my taste.
  • Canmake cream blush in No.7. It’s a Japanese drugstore brand. It also has amazing pigmentation and lasting power. It has a unique color between baby pink and peach, and adds glow to your face. I will keep it for another month and declutter it if I don’t get to it.

I have 5 blushes left after decluttering and I hope to keep the total under 6 in 2017. If I get a new one, I will let go of 1. I honestly only rotate between 3-4 at most and too many choices just adds unnecessary stress. The fewer small decisions you make throughout any given day, the more will power and energy you have to tackle bigger challenges at work and in life.

Thanks for stopping by!

10 thoughts on “2017 drugstore blush declutter 

Leave a Reply

