October 2016 Sephora !play beauty box

Yesterday I was still looking at how people were speculating what the October Sephora play beauty box will offer, today after a long day of work, I was surprised to see it lying at my mail box already. This is probably the earliest days into the month that I receive the play box. Is it the best box? Not really, but it’s not a bad one either. Here is a picture of the full spoiler:

  • I have mixed feelings towards the Farmacy setting spray. While the ingredients themselves are natural and good for your skin in general, and the scent is herbal like as the brand name suggests, the spray nozzle is less than ideal. It squirts out a lot of water all at once, which could easily make a mess if you don’t hold it far enough from your face.
  • I don’t need another tiny hair product so I don’t know when I will get to use this coconut oil for my hair end from a brand that I’m not familiar with.
  • The two lippies included in the box are nice. The Smashbox liquid lippie in the shade of driver’s seat is a great wearable everyday shade for fall, and its formula is not overly drying either. The Estee Edit flash photo lip gloss is a clear shine gloss, which is supposed to make your teeth look whiter with its blue undertone. It can be worn on its own or on top of any lip color.
  • I have been using the Drunk Elephant night serum for a while and I love it. It helps improve your skin texture, acne scars while locking in a solid layer of hydration. So this small bottle is of no help to me as I have the big bottle. But if you haven’t tried it yet, this is a good opportunity to be converted. I’m now a big fan of Drunk Elephant skincare lines.

I heard Sephora sent out variations this month. What did you get in your box?

Leave a Reply

