I’ve been gathering a bag of empty bottles and cans since July and the bag is finally filled up and I’m ready to let it all go πŸ™‚ Maybe gathering these empty containers makes me feel a weird sense of comfort and achievement. Anyways, I don’t want to bore you with a dozen of pictures so I just wanted to show you two.

The photo below features a few of my favorite repurchases, and I probably will continue to stick to these staples in the upcoming months/years. I wanted to give a shout out to the Christophe Robin Cleansing Purifying Scrub with Sea Salt and the ACT mouthwash.

I’ve yet to find any alternative that will work as great as the Sea Salt shampoo. It cleans all residue and excessive oil from my scalp and leaves my hair very fluffy and clean. You only need a tiny bit each time to massage it into your scalp then foam it up with water. A deeply moisturizing hair conditioner or oil spray will work better with this shampoo as it tends to dry out the hair ends a bit. I use it at least once every week (more frequently in the summer time). In my opinion, this is worth every penny. You can buy it at Sephora here.

I’ve used up countless bottles of ACT mouthwash as it’s probably the most mild mouthwash I’ve ever tried. The minty flavor is refreshing but not overwhelming.

September empties.jpg

Products in the photos below are not bad. They are just kind of “meh”. I will not repurchase these as I’ve found better choices in each category.

September empties 2.jpg

Thanks for reading and hope you have a good weekend!

 

 

One thought on “Miscellaneous empties – body, hair, food…

Leave a Reply

