So I’ve not been updating my blog in the past 7 days. The reason? Like 1/10 of Americans, I’ve been busy catching Pokemons… It’s just such a fun game for casual gamers and it has helped motivate me to get out of the door and exercise after a long day of work. I’m at level 10 now. I honestly hope that this faze will not be over soon as I need something to keep me occupied for a while.

Anyways, today I wanted to share a fabulous affordable soap to clean your beauty blender and brushes. This is the best soap I’ve found to clean them except the beauty blender solid soap but that one costs four times more than this soap. It’s the Dr. Bronner’s Magic Soaps Pure-Castile Soap, 18-in-1 Hemp Lavender, the top left one in the photo below. The scent doesn’t matter and I actually don’t like the scent but the results are so impressive. You will see a stream of brownish water coming out from your beauty blender or brushes after adding a bit of soap to it with running water.

And this soap is certified organic so you are not putting something harmful to the tools that will go on your face later. If you are still using baby shampoo or other soap to clean your brushes, ditch them and go to your nearest Duane Reade or Wholefoods to get a Dr. Bronner’s soap. You will not regret it. Oh and an added bonus? You can also use this soap to clean your glasses or intimates.

Btw, the other two items in the photo also smell amazing! One is the yes to hand soap in the scent of cucumber eucalyptus. The other one is a chance find in a Brooklyn market, an organic lemongrass essential oil mist that smells divine (you can get it online too at brooklyimegreen.com). Both are perfect for the summer!

Thanks for stopping by 🙂 You can find me on Instagram: HealthyGlow_Ing

4 thoughts on “The best affordable soap for brush and beauty blender cleansing 

  1. I’ve been eyeing this soap! You’ve officially convinced me to purchase! Please check out my latest blog when you get the chance, it’d mean a lot! Xx

    Like

Leave a Reply

