Update:

Here are my June Sephora & Allure boxes (the first one is from Sephora. The second one is from Allure). I like the Allure one better at a $5  higher price tag. I uploaded these into my Instagram account as well: natural_cult_beauty

allure beauty box

If you are like me, you probably have been wondering what the monthly beauty boxes will offer in June since the month started, and you don’t have to wait in the dark any longer. I’ve found spoilers of both the Allure beauty box and Sephora Play! beauty box for June and here you go.

Allure beauty box ($15/month, $10 to start with)

Unboxing video

Box contents:

  • Klorane shampoo with mango butter (you might also get a dry shampoo from Klorane instead)
  • Pur-liss blue lotus eye serum
  • Pur-liss blue lotus SPF 30 day moisturizer
  • Kardashian Beauty Cabana Bronzer
  • Julep nail polish (you will get one of 3 shades:teal, purple, apricot)
  • One sheet of Leaders facial mask

Like past Allure boxes I’ve received, I feel their box skews towards skincare products more than makeup, which I like.

Among this month’s samples, Klorane hair product is a staple in my bath & body collection as it boasts natural ingredients and has a refreshing smell. I haven’t used Pur-liss products before so I wanted to test these out. I am never  fan of celebrity makeup products so I don’t have high expectation of the Kardashian bronzer. We will not look like Kardashian by applying lip or face products named under any of these sisters, period. The other products are kind of meh to me.

Overall rating: 6.5/10

Given that the May box was such an awesome box (see what’s inside the May box here), I am not as disappointed by the June box.

Let’s move on to the Sephora Play! box ($10 per month)

Sephora video

Full spoiler post

Box “the Minimalist” content:

  • BareMinerals BareSkin Sheer Sun Serum Bronzer
  • Bumble and Bumble Don’t Blow It Hair Styler
  • Benefit They’re Real Mascara
  • tarte TARTEGUARD 30
  • Becca Backlight Priming Filter

The box always has 5 samples plus a perfume sample (it’s a Tocca one this month). Unlike the Allure box, the Sephora box is always more skewed towards makeup so I think you get a good balance by subscribing to both boxes.

Among these products, I am not a fan of Bumble & Bumble products and I’ve heard bad reviews of the BareMinerals Serum bronzer. The mascara from Benefit is one of my favorites and I’m glad I will be getting one so I don’t need to repurchase for now. I’m looking forward to trying out the Becca priming filter.

Overall rating: 6.5/10

I don’t think I’m too impressed by any of the two boxes this month but neither are flops. What do you think?

Thanks for stopping by!

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Updated with actual boxes June Allure & Sephora beauty box spoilers

Leave a Reply

