May product empties & reviews – Eve Lom, Estée Lauder, Shisedo

Hi everyone! May was a very rough month for me and I probably will be moving soon so product empties come at a good time as I need to clean out my beauty stash. 

It’s funny that most products I’ve used up this month are in white packaging and white containers actually are used quite often in more high-end products to deliver a more luxury feel. 

So do these live up to their high-end packaging? Here are my mini reviews. 

shisedo urban environment sunscreen  
regenerate whitening toothpaste

I love this! I’ve tried 5-6 sunscreens from Shisedo and this is by far my favorite for everyday use all year along. I have sensitive, combination skin and it is truly nongreasy and does not irritate my skin at all. The SPF 42 is sufficient for daily use as its name “urban environment” suggests, and it dries down instantly on your face so it works great under makeup

It is a chemical & physical combo sunscreen so you have to apply it 15-20 minutes before you go outdoors and there are chemical ingredients that shield your skin from sun.

The one thing I’d like to point out is that as it still has physical sunscreen ingredients, it is not colorless and will make your skin tone a bit more fair but it definitely does not add a crazy white film layer to your face as some physical sunscreen does.

  • Eve Lom cleanser

It is a staple in my beauty collection and it’s a makeup remover that also exfoliates and softens your skin. You can check out my detailed review of this cleanser here

Another staple in my hair and body collection. It’s a French hair care line and this shampoo is fantastic! It removes all the buildup from your scalp including the annoying dandruff, spray residue, oil, and leaves your hair so clean yet non-drying. It’s gentle yet powerful. It also helps with hair loss if you use it consistently. 

One thing that I don’t like about it is its ingredient list as it has paraben and other preservatives and some other high-end hair products from Phyto for instance are more natural. 

  • Estée Lauder eye mask

I was not impressed. In fact my under eye area feels drier if I don’t take these off within 10 minutes. I don’t think they are bad eye mask I just haven’t been wowed by any eye mask products. If you have tried any that you like, please let me know!

  • Regenerate & Blanx whitening toothpaste 

I’ve heard great things about both brands (regenerate is sold in UK and Blanx is an Italian brand). I think these are good toothpastes but as I had to pay a lot more for these to be shipped to the US and the results are not life-changing, I don’t think I will repurchase them soon. Again I haven’t seen dramatic results from any whitening toothpastes so if you have any favorites, let me know!

Hope the reviews are helpful! 

 

3 thoughts on “May product empties & reviews – Eve Lom, Estée Lauder, Shisedo

Leave a Reply

