Hey guys! I received the 50% off site wide sales alert email from theBalm cosmetics and I’m so excited!

I wanted to share with you what I’m thinking of getting tomorrow if the site doesn’t crash (fingers crossed). 

For those of you who are not familiar with the brand, theBalm is a relatively new brand based in SF and is known for its natural ingredients (paraben free, cruelty-free), great formula, and sassy packaging! It may not have a huge follower base as more well known brands but most of its products have great reviews! 

I think its price is between drugstore and high-end. That’s why a 50% off sale is so appealing as you are getting high quality products at affordable prices. And it’s SITE-WIDE! 

I’m thinking of getting 2 products. Yeah only 2 but 2 that I’ve been eyeing on for a while. 

I’m linking it to the Kohl’s site as theBalm site is already having issues 😦
  
I’m always up for multi-purpose products! And this color is georgeous for the summer. Everyone needs a warm layer of golden glow in the sun. I am particularly drawn to this product by its silky texture. It’s supposed to go on your skin so effortlessly that it’s fool-proof for blending. If you are relatively new to the whole bronzer game, I think this is the perfect pick for you. The below swatch picture is from Temptalia. You can also read the full review here

  

  
Did you notice how they always give their products really cute names πŸ˜‰ I am not a beauty hoarder in general but I have obsessions over certain categories of products and makeup remover is one of them (wierd? I know!) 

I alternate between 5-8 makeup removers at any moment and am always looking for new ones to try. I’ve heard a lot of good things about this eye makeup remover balm mostly for its effectiveness at melting away all makeup including waterproof mascara and how it is so gentle for sensitive eyes! A lot of makeup removers burn my eyes so badly including the Sephora brand, Simple makeup remover water, and Dr. Jart micro water. I also like the balm texture as it will not dry out skin around my eye area. And its natural ingredient list is a big plus for me as I don’t want harsh chemicals to be used around my eyes!

 

If you wanted to try their eye and cheek products, they also have really beautiful palletes. The shadows are highly pigmented and blend beautifully with natural ingredients.

I need to stop writing now or I will be tempted to buy more than I need πŸ˜€ 

Hope this might be helpful to you. Let me know your thoughts!
    

the nude

  

Voyage

 
 
eyeshadow sticks

eyeshadow stick

 

Leave a Reply

