Sephora 15% off haul Sunday Riley skin transformation set

Hey pretty! It’s a gloomy rainy day here today but I feel cheerful and happy as nothing beats the weekend 🙂

I placed another order on Sephora as its 15% off site-wide promotion is still going on (VIB and VIBR). Beauty insiders get 10% off starting today.

I love Sephora exclusive sets as they usually contain the best products from one brand or multiple brands and is great for product trial before you commit to a full-size purchase. I ordered the Sunday Riley power duo set ($76 before the discount). 

 

  • What it contains: 

The set contains 0.5 oz Good Gene treatment and 0.5 oz Luna sleeping night oil. When used together (Luna oil first and then Good Gene), it’s supposed to transform your skin, correcting uneven skin tone, providing intense hydration and improve your skin texture. 

  • Formula:

As I’ve recently started to pay more attention to product formula, I’ve been wanting to try Sunday Riley for a while. The duo in this set are formulated without Parabens, Pathalates or Sulfates. Good Genes is even safe to use during pregnancy.

  • Value:

This set is of great value for Subday Riley even before the discount (1 oz Luna oil or Good Gene costs $105 each and this set is $76 for two 0.5 oz bottles).

  • Why Sunday Riley?

I’ve only used the Sunday Riley tidal cream and I really like it! It’s a water-based enzyme cream. It feels almost weightless and not oily at all yet my face feels very hydrated and soft the next morning. I can also see a brightening effect although it’s only a little bit (skincare products don’t offer instant results). It also doesn’t cause any irritation or breakout on my sensitive combination skin.

I’ve heard mixed reviews about the Luna Oil but I heard that people who love it said it all depends on how you use it. They suggest you wait for 15 minutes after applying the oil before you layer on other products and then you will see miraculous results!


For the Good Gene treatment, it’s almost all positive! It’s particularly effective to treat pores and other skin texture issues, which I really need.

I’m looking forward to trying out this set. Have you heard about or used  Sunday Riley? What’s your favorite facial oil, serum or treatment products? Please share in comments 🙂 

Leave a Reply

