Update on 2/21:

  • The brow pencil has become my favorite! It is highly pigmented, fills up my brow shape instantly and is surprisingly long lasting, yet easily to wash away using any makeup remover products. The highlighter end is easy to use too for my brow arch but needs some blending.
  • The highlighter end on the double glam eyeliner accentuates the dry areas under my eyes and I will not be using it. The dark brown end is great! I have been using it every day. It’s easy to glide on, very pigmented, doesn’t smudge as long as you apply primer beforehand and also lasts at least 10-12 hours.

There is a Kiko store not far from where I live but I’ve never actually visited it before. I recently came across some good reviews of their products and decided to give it a try. It’s an Italian drugstore makeup brand as far as I know and their products are very affordable yet have better than average quality as I heard.

There was a promotion going on in the store and I couldn’t believe how many you can get for less than $20 – well see for my shopping haul below.



Kiko unlimited foundation SPF 15 

Color: warm beige 15
The foundation has good reviews and is on the liquid side which is easy to apply. I chose the warm beige color which suits fair skin with yellow undertone. I don’t think this will work well for dry skin by how it spreads over my hand towards the knuckles. But it does provide pretty solid coverage. You can see how my two hands look differently with and without the foundation. I don’t know how long it lasts yet but it’s supposed to be relatively long lasting. One thing I don’t like about it is its pump which seems a bit hard to control the amount of foundation coming out.

The one on the right is with the foundation. 

Kiko double glam eye liner

Color 117 golden rose

I think this is a really convenient product. I like how the shimmer is not too strong yet definitely helps accentuate your eyes. The shimmer in this color is a light pinkish tone which I also like better than white highlighter color.


The eyebrow shape and highlighter duo

Sorry I couldn’t find it online but you can see how it looks like and the color swatch in my photos below. Hope this helps!

 

  
Lastly, as I was trying out the different products in store, I found the eye and lip makeup remover to be delightful. It takes off the eyeliner colors with one simple wipe and doesn’t feel oily either. I didn’t get it as I have a few makeup removers at home but I think this one works better than the popular Neutrogena eye and lip makeup remover at a similar price tag.

Have you tried Kiko? What do you think?

And Happy Valentine’s day ❤️

One thought on “Kiko haul and mini review – unlimited foundation, double glam eyeliner, eyeliner pencils and brow pencil & color swatch 

Leave a Reply

