I love empty skincare bottles! That means I have not only used up every drop of it (well sort of 🙂 but also that the product must have worked for me or I wouldn’t have continued using it for a few months. Here are the two that I’ve used up recently: a) the Caudalie brightening serum; b) Bobbie Brown vitamin based face cream


I enjoyed using both of them and I will repurchase. They work well on my combination skin as they are hydrating enough but not oily at all. They are also easily absorbed and both smell fruity (grape and citrus respectively).

I didn’t notice significant brightening effect from the Caudalie serum but it’s a pleasant and moisturizing serum.

The Bobbie brown cream lasts FOREVER. Due to its creamy texture, you only need a tiny bit for the entire face. Yet it’s not oily and works well under makeup.


Today I also received two packages from Feelunique and Sephora. I was delighted by the packaging from products in both boxes. I got a DreamWorks set, a Blanx toothpaste, a mini manicure kit, and a Josie Moran argan oil set, and I am looking forward to trying all!


  

2 thoughts on “Skincare empties and new shopping haul 

Leave a Reply

