Comfort doesn’t equal sloppiness – featuring Ann Taylor Loft’s new line Lou&Grey

I’ve never stopped the pursuit of comfortableness in everyday outfits. Let’s be honest, when you have a busy job where you have to focus and sit in front of a computer for 8-9 hours plus a 1+ hour commute, you’d want something that’s soft, cozy and relaxed. With the latest trends in fashion that value practicality, you don’t have to give up style for comfortableness. I’ve recently become a fan of Ann Taylor Loft’s Lou & Grey line, whose clothes are rich in texture, laid-back with greyish neutral tone that’s perfect for Fall/Winter.

I love the 2 pieces I’ve recently purchased.

A sweat-shirt texture dressย that’s perfect for work($79.50 and now 40% off). The photo in my opinion does not do credit to this dress at all. I usually pair it with a belt and booties, and it looks very put together. The dress itself is darker in color than the picture as well. You can check it out in store too and you will not be disappointed.

image 1

The second piece is a grey sweater cardigan. I didn’t see it online. This matches everything and this is how I style it with.

Finally, this popover is also versatile and cute ($49.5 and now 50% off).

image 2

This top was also featured in Extra Petite’s recent instagram post. I love her practical and chic style.

photo

These will become your go-to pieces and you will wear them again and again ๐Ÿ™‚

You can also follow me on instagram MixMatchSmart.

Leave a Reply

